Hannah and Je together

Monday, 21 July 2014

Second Holy Land Trip – Eighteenth Day – Rain in Dry Season

Filed under: Lang:English,Subj:Christianity,Subj:Travel — Jemyoung Leigh @ 9:33
Tags: , , , , ,
Rain in Dry Season

Rain in Dry Season

This is dry season in Israel and there is no rain at all until the end of the season.  But today when we went to the digging site, everywhere was wet.  You can see the land is wet.  The dry part was covered by tents.  And while we were working in the morning, we also got some drizzle.

Everybody said it is weird, and an Israeli girl said this must be the sign for the end of the world.

Italian Nuns

Italian Nuns

I did not find anything interesting or special but just some broken pottery pieces.  Around 11am, a group of Italian nuns visited the site.  I wonder what order they belong to because the colour of their clothing is not black and white which is usual Catholic clothing for nuns.

I found that there are huge disadvantage travelling alone.  Whenever I try to book a tour, most unpopular ones require at least two people.  I just booked a two-day tour to Egypt, and they informed me that if no other people book the tour for the same day, it would be cancelled.  I am planning to Jordan by myself to see the Petra, but I am not sure if I can do the Egypt tour by myself.  If that cancels, then I must find a way for the tour by myself.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.