Hannah and Je together

Wednesday, 6 April 2016

America’s Amazing Insurance

I went to dentist couple days ago.  And I have a dental insurance from Blue Shield.  But I was told from the dentist office that my insurance was declined.  I couldn’t believe my ears, so I called them.

They confirmed that I have normal insurance, and I’ve never missed or been late for the payment.  But still, they said they cannot pay for me because I am having the insurance only for couple months.  They would cover me only when I paid the monthly premium more than twelve months.

I was amazed again that how wonderful American Insurance is!  What a wonderful World, eh.

얼마 전에 치과에 갔다.  블루쉴드에서 하는 치과 보험을 갖고 있었는데, 병원에서 말하길 보험이 거부되었다고 했다.  무슨 말도 안되는 소린가 하면서 보험사에 전화해서 얘기를 했다.

보험사 직원이 내가 정상적으로 보험을 갖고 있고, 매달 납입금을 한 번도 밀리거나 늦은 적 없이 잘 냈다는 것도 확인을 해줬다.  하지만, 내가 보험을 갖고 있는데 몇달 밖에 되지 않아서 여전히 내 병원비 지금은 못하겠다고 한다.  보험이 내 병원비를 보장해 주려면 내가 최소한 12달 이상은 보험료를 납입한 내역이 있어야 한다고 한다.

이토록 놀라운 미국 보험에 또 다시 감탄했다!  이 얼마나 원더풀한 세상인가!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

