Hannah and Je together

Monday, 8 February 2016

I passed all five ordination exams but…

Filed under: Lang:English,Subj:Christianity,Subj:Life — Jemyoung Leigh @ 23:08
Tags: , ,

In Presbyterian Church (PCUSA), there are five ordination exams including Bible Contents Exam.  I already passed four of them last year.  And I took the last one two weeks ago, and I’ve got an email that I passed this one as well.

I was so happy and called my family in Korea.  My mother was with two of my sisters when I called.  “Mom, I have a good news!”

And before I said the next word, my mother said to my sisters “Je has a good news!”  And my mother and sisters began to scream.  “Hannah’s got a baby? Hannah’s got a baby?”

I said, “No.  But I passed all five ordination exams, tada!”

And I heard their disappointed voice over the phone.

“Oh …………………………… um ………………………. huh ……………………………. well ……………………… good job.”

I passed all five ordination exams but my family is not happy at all.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

