Hannah and Je together

Thursday, 4 February 2016

Dental Implant

Yesterday morning, I had my dental implant done which costed me $1,800.  And I found that my dental insurance covers 0% of it.  After this, I need to go back to have my crowning done which may cost almost another grand.  But thankfully the insurance covers 50% of it.

The dentist told me not to eat anything for first two days, but drink water and clean liquid.  Well, it’s good  that I can save some money on my food. 😦

I saw there a guy before me paying the entire fee in cash by $20 bills.  The office lady took a lot of time counting them.

어제 임플란트를 했는데 1,800불이 들었다.  그리고 치과 보험이 임플란트는 전혀 커버해 주지 않는다.  앞으로 한 번 더 가서 크라운을 해야 하는데 이 것도 거의 천불이 또 들어간다.  다행인 건, 크라운은 보험에서 절반을 커버해 준다고 한다.

의사가 이틀 동안은 아무 것도 먹지 말고 물과 묽은 음료만 마시라고 하는데, 잘 됐네, 음식 값이라도 절약하겠네. -_-

그리고 어제 내 앞에 있던 남자가 병원비를 현금으로, 20불짜리로 내는 걸 봤다.  병원 직원이 돈 세는데 한참 걸리더라.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

