Hannah and Je together

Tuesday, 13 January 2015

Only phone call from the church in twelve months, Hallelujah!

Filed under: Lang:English — Jemyoung Leigh @ 11:34

How wonderful and awesome it is when the only phone call from the church in twelve months is asking how much I would give this year.

The church asks its members to pledge at the end of the year how much will they give the next year.  I am doing the internship at another church, and I was not there and I could not pledge.  Then they phoned me and asked so kindly.  The thing is this was the only phone call that I’ve got last twelve (or more) months.

When I needed the church and emailed them, there was no reply.  When I phoned them, there was no answer. And now, they phoned me to know how much money I am planning to give this year.

Wow.  This feeling is so awesome.  Pastoral care is for the dogs, eh.

교회가 일년만에 처음 전화해서 한다는 소리가 올해 얼마나 헌금할 거냐고 하는데, 정말 기분이 좋네.  막 하늘을 날아갈 거 같아.

우리 교회는 연말에 성도들에게 내년에 헌금 얼마나 할지 서약하게 하는데, 내가 지금은 다른 교회에서 인턴을 하기 때문에 거기 없었고, 그래서 서약을 못했는데, 그랬더니 친절하게 전화를 해서 얼마 낼 계획이냐고 물어봐주네.  문제는 이게 지난 일년한 처음 전화한 거라는 거.

내가 필요한 게 있어서 교회에 이메일 보내면 답장도 없고, 전화해도 안 받는데, 이제는 올해 얼마나 헌금할 작정인지 알아내기 위해서 친히 전화를 다 해주네.

우와.  정말 대박 감동. 친히 전화를 다 해주시다니.  목회는 개나 주라고 해.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

