Hannah and Je together

Friday, 8 August 2014

Second Holy Land Trip – Thirty Sixth Day – Car Accident

After school, I was studying at my room when I heard the loud crash sound and people screaming.

Accident Happened!

Accident Happened!

I went out and saw a car upside down and people around the car.  And I also went there.

Upside Down

Upside Down

The car is a KIA.  This photo is after the people were sent to a hospital by an ambulance.

I do not exactly know how the accident happened.  The two girls in middle twenties were in the car.  They are sisters.  The driver looks like broke her two legs, and the passenger was able to walk but hurt her right leg.

Palestinian Ambulance

Palestinian Ambulance

This is Palestinian ambulance, and it came quite late – about 25 minutes after people reported by their cellphones.  If you know how small Bethlehem and Beit Sahour are, it is amazingly late.  The driver also said that he lost.  Aren’t the police and ambulance drivers supposed to know the roads?  Even it is a very small town which you can walk from one end to the other in half hour.

Dangerous Road

Dangerous Road

When I walk by the road, I always wondered if it is safe.  As you see in the picture above, there is no fence or guard rail.  And I was told that the same accidents happens once or twice every month.  Thank God this was not fatal accident.  But I want the roads to be fixed to be safer with guard rails.

People were blaming Israel about this accident and the bad roads.  I do not know if I should agree with them or not.  People were also blaming Israel about the ambulance being late.  They said that Israel do not allow the GPS to be installed in the ambulance so that they can be lost.  Well, that might be true, but I think the ambulance driver must know all the roads in the town, especially this is very small town.

1 Comment »

  1. Wow Je! You are in the middle of too much action for me!

    Comment by Eileen — Friday, 8 August 2014 @ 17:12 | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

