Hannah and Je together

Wednesday, 6 March 2013

Different Sense of Hygiene

At work, we have two breaks and one lunch time. And most of us go to bathroom at those times. I usually pee first and then wash my hands. And a guy told me that I am not hygienic.

“How come you touch your dick with dirty hands? I will never touch mine with unwashed hands. It is most precious thing.”

So, my order is “Pee –Wash hands,” while his is “Wash hands – Pee.”

But the thing is at lunch time. My order at lunch time is “Pee – Wash hands – Eat,” and his is of course “Wash hands – Pee – Eat.”

In my sense of hygiene, eating with clean hands is important while in his sense, touching with clean hands is most important. We just have different idea and/or sense of hygiene.

I guess the best would be “Wash hands – Pee – Wash hands.”

일터에서는 휴식시간이 두 번, 점심시간이 한번 있다. 대부분은 그 시간에 화장실에 간다. 나는 쉬를 먼저 하고 나서 손을 씻는다. 그런데 어떤 사람이 나보고 더럽다고 했다.

“어떻게 더러운 손으로 곧휴를 만지냐? 난 절대 더러운 손으로 내꺼 안만져. 곧휴가 제일 귀중하거든.”

그러니까 내 순서는 “쉬하고 – 손씻기”인 반면에 그 사람은 “손씻고 – 쉬하기”인 셈이다.

문제는 점심시간. 점심시간에 내 순서는 “쉬하고 – 손씻고 – 밥먹기”인데 그 사람은 “손씻고 – 쉬하고 – 밥먹기”다.

내 개념으로는 깨끗한 손으로 먹는 게 중요하지만, 그 사람 개념으로는 깨끗한 손으로 만지는 게 가장 중요하다. 뭐 그냥 생각이 다를 뿐.

가장 좋은 건 “손씻고 – 쉬하고- 손씻기”겠지.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

