Hannah and Je together

Wednesday, 15 September 2010

50s Wedding

Last Saturday, I went to the famous half moon hot dog in Lockport, MB.

This is very famous hot dog in Lockport along with Skinners which is five or less minutes drive from one another. But I tried Skinners before, so I went to half moon this time.

And I was lucky enough to see the on-going wedding in the hot dog restaurant’s back yard! And more luckily, the theme of the wedding was like 1950s. Men and women dressed as they are from 1950s and their cars were very old American cars – I guess of 1950s and 1960s.

I was sorry that I didn’t bring my camera – That was because I didn’t expect any thing to see. I just wanted to taste the famous hot dog. It was fun to see that kind of special things.

지난 토요일에 락포트에 있는 그 유명한 하프문 핫도그에 갔다.

하프문은 스키너와 함께 락포트에서 아주 유명한 핫도그 가계로 두 가계는 서로 5분 거리에 있다. 지난 번엔 스키너에 갔다 왔으니 이번엔 하프문엘 갔다.

정말 운 좋게도 핫도그 가계 뒷 마당에서 결혼식이 벌어지는 걸 봤다. 게다가 그 테마가 1950년대같았다. 사람들이 모두 1950년대에서 막 날아온 것처럼 입고 있고, 차도 모두 아주 오래된 미국 차들이었다. 아마 50년대나 60년대 차 같았다.

안타깝게도 뭔가 있을 걸 미처 몰랐기 때문에 카메라를 안가져 갔다. 그냥 유명한 핫 도그 맛이나 볼까 했지… 어째든 이런 특별한 이벤트를 목격하는 건 즐겁다.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

