Hannah and Je together

Sunday, 13 September 2009

Missing title bar with compiz

I use Ubuntu Jaunty and compiz-fusion as my window manager.

There was no problem in the day, but when I turned on my computer this evening, I found there were no title bars on all windows.

I searched the internet and did everything which was written in many forums just to find out nothing work.

And when I tried to run System – Preferences – Windows, I got a message “Window Manager unknown has not registered a configuration tool.”

And when I run ‘metacity’ in terminal, the title bar restored. So I made it as start up programme.

Now, it works fine.

난 우분투 Jaunty를 사용하는데, 창 관리자로는 compiz-fusion을 쓴다. (뭐 대부분 그렇겠지만)

오늘 낮엔 아무 문제가 없었는데, 저녁에 컴터를 키니, 모든 창에 타이틀바가 없다. 왜 그, 프로그램 제목 나오고, 최대화 최소화 버튼이 오른쪽에 있는 그 줄.

인터넷을 찾아서 포럼들에 써 있는 거 다 해봤는데 모두 헛수고.

그러다 System – Preferences – Windows를 실행해 봤는데, Window Manager unknown has not registered a configuration tool란 메세지가 나왔다.

그 후에 터미널에서 metacity를 실행시켜 봤는데, 타이틀바가 다시 생겼다. 그래서 시작 프로그램에 metacity를 포함시켰다.

이젠 다시 아무 이상없이 잘 된다.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

