Hannah and Je together

Sunday, 21 December 2008

Christmas card from Prime Minister

Probably two weeks ago, I got a Christmas card from Steven Fletcher, the MP in my area.

Today, actually yesterday, I got another Christmas card and it is from Stephen Harper – the Prime Minister of Canada. I was so glad because it was not expected at all! (My name on the envelop)

I’ve never got a Christmas card from the president living in Korea for about thirty years, and just living in Canada for only 2 years, I got it from Prime Minister! Yay!

약 2주 전에 내가 사는 지역의 국회의원이 스티븐 플렛처에게 성탄 엽서를 받았다.

오늘 (정확히는 어제) 성탄엽서를 하나 더 받았는데, 캐나다 수상인 스티븐 하퍼에게서 온 거다. 전혀 예상치 못한 거라서 꽤 좋았다. (봉투에 내 이름이 정확히 있었음)

한국에 평생 살면서 대통령 한테 이런거 한 번 못받아 봤는데, 캐나다에 겨우 2년 살면서 수상에게서 다 받아보네. ㅎㅎㅎ

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

