Hannah and Je together

Sunday, 14 December 2008

Are eyes weak or tough?

Filed under: Lang:English,Lang:한국어,Subj:Life — Jemyoung Leigh @ 1:58
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Sometimes I wonder. Are the eyes really the weakest part of the body?

By the smallest dust in the eye, we have extreme pain – this is why people say the eyes are the weakest part of the body.

But recently, biking at -20C or below, I wrapped all my face and still felt quite cold – my cheeks gave me quite much pain by freezing. But I did not cover my eyes and there was no pain and no difficulties on seeing.

I think the eyes could be one of the toughest part of the body.

가끔 눈이 정말 몸에서 가장 약한 곳인지 의문이 든다.

엄청 작은 티끌 하나만 들어가도 무시무시한 고통에 시달리기 때문에 사람들이 눈을 가장 약한 곳이라고 한다.

그런데 최근에 추운 날씨에 자전거를 탈 때, 온 얼굴을 잘 감싸지만 볼은 얼어서 굉장히 고통스럽다. 하지만 눈은 덮거나 가리지 않는데, 이런 상황에서도 전혀 고통스럽거나 잘 안보이거나 하지 않는다.

어쩌면 눈이 가장 튼튼한 곳일지도.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

