Hannah and Je together

Tuesday, 12 August 2008

Guiding Korean Pavilion

Filed under: Lang:English,Lang:한국어,Subj:Canada,Subj:Life — Jemyoung Leigh @ 14:46
Tags: , , ,

Last year, I visited several pavilions of Folklorama.You can read and see my postings:

Now the second week of Folklorama is going on now. This evening I am going to go to the Korean Pavilion with a family in Church. I already heard two or three other families are going to go (I will not accompany them). It is quite big change that none went to Korean Pavilion last year.

Some Church members read books on Korea too. I am thankful that they are interested in Korea (probably because of me, I hope). And I want Korea to be a better country in every aspect.

지난 해 포클로라마 축제에서 여러 파빌리온에 갔었다. 작년의 글과 사진 및 동영상은 아래에서 볼 수 있다.

지금은 2008년 포클로라마 2주차가 진행중이다. 오늘 저녁에 교회의 한 식구와 함께 한국 파빌리온에 가이드로서 간다. 여기 말고도 한국 파빌리온에 간다는 교회 가정들을 둘 셋 더 들었다. 작년엔 아무도 안갔다는 걸 생각하면 큰 변화다.

또, 한국에 관한 책을 읽고 물어보시는 분들도 있다. 한국에 관심을 가져주니 (아마 나 때문에) 감사할 따름이다. 부디 한국이 모든 면에서 더 좋은 나라가 되었으면 좋겠다.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

