Hannah and Je together

Wednesday, 9 April 2008

English mistake

I read it on a Japanese website, and I believe it could be true but I am not 100% sure about it:

When Bill Clinton was the president of US, Mori was the prime minister of Japan. Once Bill visited Japan and of course, Mori came out to the airport to meet Bill. And Mori intended to say:

How are you?

But he eventually said:

Who are you?

Well, I have similar mistake that I made.

Richard M. Stallman, the founder of Free Software Foundation and GNU project, came to Korea and I accompanied him several days. He made many speeches in several places.

And one day, he made a speech at a University in Seoul. The thing was he held his microphone too far from his mouth so the audiences could not hear him. Being one of the managing staff, I had to climb up to the stage and tell him. So I wanted to say in my mind:

Hold it close to your mouth.

But I just came to say:

Close your mouth.

He was surprised one moment but he understood my English mistake. He held the microphone close to his mouth and also made a joke on my mistake.

Related posings:

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

