Hannah and Je together

Sunday, 24 February 2008

President of tears

Filed under: Lang:English,Subj:Corea,Subj:Essay — Jemyoung Leigh @ 22:50
Tags: ,

Five years ago, when President Rho was elected, I shouted watching TV. I rejoiced much, and talked to friends on the phone filled with joy.

And I wept alone. Tears came out of my eyes. I was more happy than when President DJ Kim was elected.

And when he inaugurated as the Corean President, I wept again like a fool. Tears came out of my eyes.

When he fought alone, when all the presses were doing badly, I was so angry and wept. Tears came out of my eyes.

When SOBs tried to impeached him, I was so so sorry and angry, and wept sorely. Tears came out of my eyes much.

Today, I saw the news that he retired…. and I wept again alone. Tears came out of my eyes.

He started with my tears, and kept going with my tears, and finished with my tears. Can I have a president like him again?

Yes, I love him. I admire him much.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

