Hannah and Je together

Thursday, 14 February 2008

Direction of wind

Filed under: Lang:English,Subj:Nature — Jemyoung Leigh @ 16:50
Tags: ,

I always wondered that if the wind is north, what the direction of it is. So I asked this of my friend who retired Canadian Air Force as a Major, and was pilot and navigator.

If the wind is said north in a weather forecast, is the wind coming from North or going to North?

He told me that the direction of wind is always the original direction, that is if the wind is North, the wind is coming from the north.

Yes, I know that it is very very basic common sense but the thing is that I do not have this basic knowledge. 😦 But what is good is that I do not say I know which I really do not know.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

