Hannah and Je together

Tuesday, 12 February 2008

National Treasure burnt

Filed under: Lang:English,Subj:Corea — Jemyoung Leigh @ 15:40
Tags: , ,

Yesterday evening on the CityNews, I heard that the National Treasure Number One of South Korea was burnt down and the whole country fell in shock. It was shock to me.

When I saw the scene that it burnt and fell down, I also fell on the floor, and I did not even noticed that I fell. Tears came out of my eyes.

I am so so so sad. Well, the South Gate is kind of symbol for South Korea. It is more than the Statue of Liberty to Americans.

Actually, it was kept safely before but MB Lee, who is going to be next President of Korea, opened it to the public access when he was the mayor of Seoul. And I think it could be a bad omen or evil portent because it burnt out just before he takes the presidential office.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

