Hannah and Je together

Thursday, 17 January 2008

Lived in darkness

Filed under: Lang:English,Subj:Life — Jemyoung Leigh @ 17:23
Tags: ,

In the morning of the day before yesterday, there was flashing and the light bulbs were dead.

I had to buy the light bulbs but I had not enough money for them because I spent more money than that I expected at last Christmas.

These days are winter and the sun comes up too late and sets too early. In summer time, it gets dark around 10pm but now, at 5pm, it already is getting dark. 😦 I realised why they made more babies than these days when they had no artificial lights.

And I lived two days in darkness.

Last night around 11:30, Elisia, the girl next door, knocked on my door. And I saw her standing with two light bulbs (60 watts). And she handed me them.

Thanks to her, I escaped from the darkness. 🙂 Well… what should I do for her? I now have nothing to give….

Anyway I am thankful to her. 🙂

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

