Hannah and Je together

Tuesday, 15 January 2008

Do not ask of me (2)

Filed under: Lang:English,Subj:Life — Jemyoung Leigh @ 14:51
Tags: ,

It is said that the Ontario government does not allow the foreign truck drivers any more. And three Koreans contacted me (I did not know them, they just heard about me from their friend) and I promised them to help, so they came to Winnipeg.

Still Manitoba needs more truck drivers and they give Work Permit easily. And also the permanent residence process is easier in Manitoba.

The next evening after they arrived to Winnipeg, I gave them the information about the trucking companies (which hire the foreign drivers) and the personnel and also their taste. I also gave them the instructions what to do and what not to do in the interview in detail.

The next day, they visited five companies and failed all the five. I could not understand. That should not happen…

But I found why. They did NOT what I told them, and they did all I said not to do. And the next day, they did according to my instruction and they got the company.

Ah! Why did not you do what I said!!! If they had done what I told you in the first day, they would have got the better company with more mileage!

Damn! if they had not followed my advice, they should have not asked of me!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

