Hannah and Je together

Friday, 11 January 2008

Home phone now available

Filed under: Lang:English,Subj:Life — Jemyoung Leigh @ 14:14
Tags:

Last week, I applied for home phone to MTS and they told me it would be connected on last Monday, but it did not until Tuesday. So I went to MTS connect store at Portage Place. They checked and told me the line is already connected and working properly. But it did not! I said I could not hear any dial tone.

Two engineers came afternoon and checked the telephone jack in my room – nothing wrong.

They checked the box on the outside wall of the building – nothing. They climbed the nearest pole and checked the box there – nothing wrong.

And they talked to their boss for a while and disappeared without any notice to me. And they appeared after quite long – and the line started working then!

phone

My first phone number in Canada is:

NOT publicly available. If you request through my email, then I will let you know. 🙂

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

